What does he eat

I am repeatedly asked what my son eats. The answer I always give now is “everything” but people seem to want more specific information. So, what does he eat? Well, the munchkin is just over 7.5 months and eats a pretty decent variety of foods. I’ll let him try just about anything that I can find that’s organic and safe. I’ll just list them below.

Avocado, Bananas, Peaches, Pears, Apples, Mango, Raspberries, Blueberries, Cherries, Kiwi, Pumpkin, Butternut Squash, Acorn Squash, Spaghetti Squash, Zucchini, Sweet Potatoes, Turnips, Potatoes, Beets, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Carrots, Peas, Green Beans, Eggplant, Hummus, Lamb, Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Ham, Eggs, Yogurt, Organic Corn and Citrus mini-muffins, and Oatmeal.

There are also foods that he eats mixed in with other things (soups/stews/etc): Onions, Garlic, Celery, Prunes, Tomatoes, Organic Whole Wheat Pasta, Spinach, Artichoke Hearts, Corn, and Mushrooms.

I feel like I’m leaving something out but I think these are some of the main foods.  There are a few things that he has “tried” but hasn’t really incorporated into his diet yet (cranberry sauce, a couple bites of cheese and melons, and some cereal and  dessert items that are occassional treats).  He also really likes pickles but I try to keep those away from him for now. Dill is a favorite flaver add-in though.

I think he’s doing pretty well for such a young munchkin. My hope is that he becomes a good eater, someone who eats healfully and is willing to try new things. Hopefully he doesn’t turn into a raging food snob. I suppose we’ll just have to wait and see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

